Hesper is a trio of Eve Essex, James K (Jamie Krasner) and Via App (Dylan Scheer) formed in 2016. They have appeared as a trio in New York at the Glove and H0l0, and in duos at Trans Pecos, West Germany and ACUD Macht Neu, Berlin. Their track Stretch Deep (James K/Eve Essex) was included on the compilation Mono No Aware (PAN, 2017).